MP3: 1467 mb | FLAC: 1427 mb

The Earl Scruggs Revue - Anniversary Special Volume One

  • Songer: The Earl Scruggs Revue
  • Album title: Anniversary Special Volume One
  • Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
  • Info: Label: Columbia ‎– PC 33416
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1975
    Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Folk Rock, Bluegrass, Country Rock
  • Album's rating: 3.6
  • Votes 260
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Banjo Man
Banjo – Randy ScruggsDobro, Steel Guitar – Rusty YoungDrums – Jim KeltnerElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Jim MessinaPercussion – Ken Loggins*Written-By – Jim Messina
A2 The Swimming Song
Drums – Kenneth Buttrey*Fiddle [Cajun] – Doug KershawPiano – David Briggs Slide Guitar [Electric], Banjo [Frail] – Randy ScruggsWritten-By – Loudon Wainwright III
A3 Gospel Ship
Drums – Kenneth Buttrey*Piano – David Briggs Written-By – A.P. Carter*
A4 Bleeker Street Rag
Electric Guitar – Alvin Lee, Charlie Daniels, Ron CorneliusWritten-By – Randy Scruggs
A5 Royal Majesty
Electric Guitar – Alvin LeeSlide Guitar [Electric] – Charlie DanielsWritten-By – Bob Johnston
B1 Rollin' In My Dreams
Acoustic Guitar – Larry GatlinOrgan – Bob JohnstonPiano – Leon PendarvisWritten-By – Don Nix
B2 Song To Woody
Acoustic Guitar – Johnny CashWritten-By – Bob Dylan
B3 Third Rate Romance
Trumpet – Tim WippermanWritten-By – Russell Smith
B4 Hey Porter
Acoustic Guitar – Johnny CashWritten-By – John R. Cash*
B5 Passing Through
Arranged By – Leonard CohenWritten-By – R. Blakeslee*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Quadraphonic Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Columbia Recording Studios, Nashville
  • Recorded At – Columbia Recording Studio "B" Nashville, Tennessee
  • Recorded At – Caribou Ranch
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Mastered At – Kendun Recorders


  • Acoustic Guitar – Randy Scruggs (tracks: A2 to B2, B4, B5)
  • Banjo – Earl Scruggs (tracks: A2 to B5)
  • Design [Album] – Bill Barnes , Julie Holiner
  • Drums – Willie Hall (tracks: A4 to B1, B3, B5)
  • Electric Bass – Gary Scruggs
  • Electric Guitar – Randy Scruggs (tracks: A3, B3, B5), Reggie Young (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, B3, B5)
  • Engineer – Ben Tallent
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Nick Palladino
  • Guest [Guest Artist] – Alvin Lee, Billy Joel, Bob Johnston, Bonnie Bramlett, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Charlie Daniels, Dan Fogelberg, David Briggs , Don Nix, Doug Kershaw, Jim Keltner, Jim Messina, Joan Baez, Johnny Cash, Kenneth Buttrey*, Ken Loggins*, Larry Gatlin, Leon Pendarvis, Leonard Cohen, Loudon Wainwright III, Michael Murphy*, Mirabai , New Riders Of The Purple Sage, The Pointer Sisters*, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Reggie Young, Roger McGuinn, Ron Cornelius, Rusty Young, Tim Wipperman, Tracy Nelson, Willie Hall
  • Guest [New Riders Of The Purple Sage] – David Nelson, John Dawson, Skip Battin
  • Liner Notes – Bob Johnston
  • Organ – Leon Pendarvis (tracks: A4, A5, B3)
  • Performer [The Earl Scruggs Revue] – Earl Scruggs, Gary Scruggs, Jody Maphis, Randy Scruggs, Steve Scruggs
  • Photography By [Cover, Inner Sleeve & Recording Studio] – Slick Lawson
  • Photography By [Joan Baez] – Irene Harris
  • Photography By [Johnny Cash] – Marion Ward
  • Photography By [Larry Gatlin] – Sandy Speiser
  • Photography By [Mirabai] – David Gahr
  • Piano – Billy Joel (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5)
  • Producer – Bob Johnston
  • Twelve-String Guitar [Electric] – Roger McGuinn (tracks: A4 to B1, B3, B5)
  • Typography [Special Lettering] – Gerard Huerta
  • Vocals – Bob Johnston (tracks: B4), Bonnie Bramlett (tracks: A5, B3), Buffy Sainte-Marie (tracks: B5), Charlie Daniels (tracks: A5), Dan Fogelberg (tracks: B1), David Nelson (tracks: B2), Earl Scruggs (tracks: A3, B2), Gary Scruggs (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3, B4), Jim Messina (tracks: A1), Joan Baez (tracks: A3, A5, B5), John Dawson (tracks: B2), Johnny Cash (tracks: A3, B2, B4), Ken Loggins* (tracks: A1), Leonard Cohen (tracks: B5), Loudon Wainwright III (tracks: A2, A3), Michael Murphey* (tracks: A3), Mirabai (tracks: A3), New Riders Of The Purple Sage (tracks: B2), The Pointer Sisters* (tracks: A5, B3, B5), Ramblin' Jack Elliott (tracks: B2, B5), Randy Scruggs (tracks: A3, B4), Skip Battin (tracks: B2), Tracy Nelson (tracks: A5)


This version: No pressing plant engravings in run outs

Joan Baez Courtesy of A & M Records
Bonnie Bramlett Courtesy of Capricorn Records, Macon
Charlie Daniels Courtesy of Kama Sutra Records
Dan Fogelberg Courtesy of Epic Records
Larry Gatlin Courtesy of Monument Records
Doug Kershaw Courtesy of Warner Brothers Records
Michael Murphey Courtesy of Epic Records
The Pointer Sisters Courtesy of Blue Thumb Records, Inc.
Buffy Sainte-Marie Courtesy of MCA Records
Rusty Young Courtesy of Epic Records
New Riders Of The Purple Sage is a Registered Trademark

© 1975 CBS Inc./℗ 1975 CBS Inc./Manufactured by Columbia Records/CBS Inc.

Recorded at:
Quadraphonic Studios, Nashville;
Columbia Studios A and B, Nashville;
Caribou Ranch, Nederland, Colorado.

Title on labels : Anniversary Special: Volume 1.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A ): AL 33416
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B ): BL 33416
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): PAL-33416-2D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): KENDUN-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): PBL-33416-2D
  • Price Code (On spine): X698

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PC 33416 The Earl Scruggs Revue* Anniversary Special Volume One ‎(LP, Album, San) Columbia PC 33416 US 1975
S 80821 The Earl Scruggs Revue* Anniversary Special Volume One ‎(LP, Album) CBS S 80821 Spain 1975
PC 33416 The Earl Scruggs Revue* Anniversary Special Volume One ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Columbia PC 33416 US 1975
KC 33416 The Earl Scruggs Revue* Anniversary Special Volume One ‎(LP, Album) Columbia KC 33416 Canada 1975
CBS 80821 The Earl Scruggs Revue* Anniversary Special Volume One ‎(LP, Album) CBS CBS 80821 Netherlands 1975

Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2018