MP3: 1480 mb | FLAC: 1299 mb

The Velvet Underground - Live MCMXCIII

  • Songer: The Velvet Underground
  • Album title: Live MCMXCIII
  • Genre: Rock
  • Info: Label: Sire ‎– R1 45464, Rhino Records ‎– R1 45464
    Type: 4 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Blue Deep
    Country: US
    Date of released: 28 Nov 2014
    Category: Rock
    Style: Garage Rock, Art Rock, Psychedelic Rock
  • Album's rating: 4.4
  • Votes 397
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Free download links

The Velvet Underground - Live MCMXCIII
MP3 version

1299 downloads at 29 mb/s

The Velvet Underground - Live MCMXCIII
FLAC/APE version

1480 downloads at 28 mb/s


A1 We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together 3:14
A2 Venus In Furs 5:30
A3 Guess I'm Falling In Love 3:09
A4 Afterhours 2:44
A5 All Tomorrow's Parties 6:37
B1 Some Kinda Love 9:08
B2 I'll Be Your Mirror 3:06
B3 Beginning To See The Light 4:59
C1 The Gift 10:34
C2 I Heard Her Call My Name 4:38
C3 Femme Fatale 3:23
D Hey Mr. Rain 15:41
E1 Sweet Jane 5:24
E2 Velvet Nursery Rhyme 1:32
E3 White Light / White Heat 4:22
E4 I'm Sticking With You 3:23
F1 Black Angel's Death Song 4:12
F2 Rock 'N' Roll 6:12
F3 I Can't Stand It 4:21
G1 I'm Waiting For The Man 5:16
G2 Heroin 10:00
H1 Pale Blue Eyes 6:18
H2 Coyote 5:26

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sire
  • Copyright (c) – Sire
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International
  • Copyright (c) – Wea International
  • Copyright (c) – Oakfield Avenue Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Screen Gems-EMI
  • Published By – Oakfield Avenue Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Metal Machine Music, Inc.
  • Published By – John Cale Music, Inc.
  • Recorded At – L'Olympia
  • Mixed At – East Hill Studios
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering


  • Art Direction, Design – Spencer Drate, Slyvia Reed*
  • Bass, Keyboards, Viola, Vocals – John Cale
  • Design [Additional] – Dennis Ascienzo, Jükta Salavetz*
  • Drums, Vocals – Maureen Tucker*
  • Edited By – Brian K. Lee*
  • Engineer – Roger Moutenot
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Charlie Dos Santos
  • Engineer [Eurosound Mobile 4 - Assistant To Assistant Engineer] – Bram De Groot, Henk Van Helvoirt
  • Engineer [Eurosound Mobile 4 - Assistant] – Peter Brandt
  • Engineer [Eurosound Mobile 4] – Nick Davis
  • Guitar, Bass – Sterling Morrison
  • Guitar, Vocals – Lou Reed
  • Lighting Director [Lightning Designer] – Ethan Weber
  • Management [Tour Manager] – Mike Sexton
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By – Mike Rathke, Roger Moutenot
  • Mixed By [House Mixer] – Bill Fertig
  • Mixed By [Monitor Mixer] – Russell Sladek
  • Other [Catering] – Alain LaMontagne, Georgina Ann Lewis
  • Other [Driver / Spot Ops] – Brian Bromwich, Jim Bernard*, Rob Holder
  • Photography By – Ted Chin
  • Producer – Mike Rathke
  • Production Manager – Chris Vaughan
  • Technician – Andy Green , Daniel Hutchens, David Chamberlain, Ernie Harmer, Ian Twell, Nathan Matthews, Struan Oglanby, Tony Maxwell
  • Written-By – Cale* (tracks: A3, C1, D, E2, E4, F1, H2), Reed*, Tucker* (tracks: A3, C1, D, E2), Morrison* (tracks: A3, C1, D, E2)


Issued in a gatefold sleeve, including 2 LPs in each side.

Black Friday 2014 release.

"First Time On Vinyl
Reunion Concert
4 LP Set On
Deep Blue Vinyl
7500" (from the sticker on the shrinkwrap).

Recorded Live at L'Olympia Theater in Paris on June 15th, 16th & 17th, 1993.

The inner gatefold sleeve includes lyrics for "I'll Be Your Mirror".
© 1967 Oakfield Avenue Music, Ltd. (admin. by Screen Gems-EMI BMI).
Lyrics reprinted by permission.

"I would like to thank:
Pete "The Rackman" Cornish, Struan Oglanby, Steve Klein, Joe Barden, Roger Sandowsky, Jay Black and The Fender Custom Shop, D'Addario Strings, Bob Ludwig, Mike Rathke, Gordon Gano, Bowie Klein, Seymour Stein, Ian Flooks and U2.

The Velvets themselves: Maureen for her strenght and calm: Sterl for his wit and courage: John Cale for his constant inspiration.

A very large thank you to Sylvia Reed whose idea and vision this was and is. Without her perseverance none of this would have happened.

And to our audience, the fans, the circle was complete when you arrived and let us play for you the music that has meant so much to all of our lives. Thanks again. It was a Perfect Day. -Lou Reed

John Cale would like to thank the following:
Risé cale, Jean-Michel Reusser (Taktic Music, Paris), Mark Vernon (Firebrand Management Ltd., London), Andy Green and my most excellent co-conspirators Lou, Maureen and Sterling.

Sterling Morrison wishes to thank:
Alex Aguilar, Joe Barden, Marie-Claude Beaud, Charlie Chandler, Pete Cornish, Daniel Hutchens, Hap Logan, Simon & Charlotte Pettifar, Roger Sadowsky and Austin Thomerson.

Moe wishes to thank:
Artie Smith, Bill Fertig, Ernie Harmer, Joe Hibbs of Tama Drums, Keith Mikulka, Mike Rathke and Russell Sladek."

Special Thanks to:
Steven Baker, Emma Banks, Marie-Claude Beaud, Moira Bellas, Bill Bentley, Diane Delehaye, Craig Dietz, Bernd Dopp, Ian Flooks, Mark Francis of The Andy Warhol Museum, Jules Frutos, Waldemar Januszczak, Josh Gaffin, Jeff Gold, Tony Krantz, Serge Laurent, Roma Martyniuk, Chris Mason, Katherine Maynerd, Roxy Meade, Tom Ruffino, Scumeck Sabottka, Alan Stein, Ray Still, Chris Whent, Sue Wildish, Johann Zambyski

Thanks to Jeff Boldenweck and everyone at Neg Earth
Thanks to Steve Sunderland and everyone at AudioLease

This is a live performance. It contains no overdubs.

℗ & © 1993 Sire Records Company for the U.S. and WEA International for the world outside of the U.S. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws. Manufactured & Marketed by Rhino Entertainment Company. 3400 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91505-4614.
Made in U.S.A. and R1 45464 (on labels)
R1-45464 (on sleeve spine)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 081227959371
  • Barcode (Text): 0 81227 95937 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): R1 45464 - A WMMI CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): R1 45464 - B WMMI CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): R1 45464 - C WMMI CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): R1 45464 - D WMMI CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E): R1 45464 - E WMMI CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F): R1 45464 - F - Re2 WMMI CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G): R1 45464 - G WMMI CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H): R1 45464 - H WMMI CJIII

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9362-45464-2 The Velvet Underground Live MCMXCIII ‎(2xCD, Album) Sire, Warner Bros. Records 9362-45464-2 Europe 1993
2-45464-A, 9 45464-2 The Velvet Underground Live MCMXCIII ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Adv) Sire, Warner Bros. Records, Sire, Warner Bros. Records 2-45464-A, 9 45464-2 US 1993
8122795937 The Velvet Underground Live MCMXCIII ‎(4xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Blu) Sire, Rhino Records 8122795937 Europe 2014
WPLP 9109 The Velvet Underground Velvet Redux Live MCMXCIII ‎(Laserdisc, 12", NTSC) Warner Music Entertainment WPLP 9109 Japan 1993
CDW 45464 The Velvet Underground Live MCMXCIII ‎(2xCD, Album) Sire, Warner Bros. Records CDW 45464 Canada 1993


Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2018