MP3: 1518 mb | FLAC: 1262 mb

Parliament - GloryHallaStoopid (Pin The Tale On The Funky)

  • Songer: Parliament
  • Album title: GloryHallaStoopid (Pin The Tale On The Funky)
  • Genre: Funk / Soul
  • Info: Label: Casablanca ‎– NBLP 7195
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1979
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: P.Funk
  • Album's rating: 4.3
  • Votes 297
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 (GloryHallaStoopid) Pin The Tale On The Funky
Written-By – W. Collins*, G. Clinton*
A2 Party People
Written-By – W. Collins*, G. Shider*, G. Clinton*
A3 The Big Bang Theory
Written-By – D. Sterling*, G. Clinton*, R. Dunbar*
B1 The Freeze (Sizzaleenmean)
Written-By – D. McKnight*, G. Clinton*
B2 Colour Me Funky
Written-By – G. Clinton*, J.S. Theracon
B3 Theme From The Black Hole
Written-By – W. Collins*, G. Clinton*, J.S. Theracon
B4 May We Bang You?
Written-By – W. Collins*, P. Collins*, G. Clinton*, J.S. Theracon

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Thang, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Casablanca Record And FilmWorks, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Casablanca Record And FilmWorks, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Casablanca Record And FilmWorks, Inc.
  • Recorded At – United Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Super Disc Inc.
  • Recorded At – PCI Studios
  • Mastered At – Allen Zentz Mastering
  • Published By – Rick's Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Malbiz Music
  • Published By – Rubberband Music
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Vernie Worrell*, Fred Wesley, P Funk Horns*, Sam Peakes*
  • Artwork [Jerk Of Art] – Overton "Of Course I'm An Earthmon" Loyd*
  • Backing Vocals – Andre Williams , Jerome Rogers, Walter Morrison*, Tony Davis
  • Bass – William Collins*, Donnie Sterling, Walter Morrison*, Rodney Curtis
  • Design [Album Concept] – The Metafoolish George Clinton*
  • Drums – William Collins*, Dennis Chambers, Dewayne McKnight, Kenny Colton, Tyrone Lampkin
  • Engineer – Greg "Poo" Ward*, Jim Vitti, Mike Iacopelli, Pete Bishop
  • Graphics – Gribbitt!
  • Guitar – William Collins*, Phelps Collins*, Dewayne McKnight, Garry Shider, Gordon Carlton, Walter Morrison*, Michael Hampton
  • Horns – Bennie Cowens*, Greg Boyer, Greg Thomas , Larry Hatcher, Maceo Parker, Sam Peakes*
  • Keyboards – Bernie Worrell, David Lee Chong*, Walter Morrison*
  • Mastered By – Allen Zentz
  • Mixed By [Mixadelics] – Jim Vitti, Pete Bishop
  • Percussion – Carl "Butch" Small, Larry Fratangelo
  • Producer – George Clinton, Walter Morrison* (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Greg Reilly, Mark Tomsen
  • Vocals – Bootsy Collins, Dawn Silva, Garry Shider, Gary Cooper*, George Clinton, Greg Thomas , Janice Evans, Jeanette McGruder, Jeanette Washington, Jessica Cleaves, Joel Johnson, Larry Heckstall, Linda Shider, Michael "Cup" Payne*, Philippe-Wynn*, Ray Davis, Robert Johnson*, Ron Dunbar, Ron Ford, Shelia Horne*, Shirley Hayden, Tracy "Lewd" Lewis*


Gatefold cover with attached sheet containing cartoon

Recorded at United Sound Systems, Inc., Detroit Michigan
Additional Recording: Superdisc, Michigan, PCI Studios, New York
Mastered At Allen Zentz Studios, Hollywood

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): NBLP 7195 AS
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): NBLP 7195 BS
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): NBLP-7195-AS CP-4 LL AZ
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B): NBLP-7195-BS CP-4 LM AZ
  • Other (Pressing plant code): 56

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NBLP 7195 Parliament GloryHallaStoopid (Pin The Tale On The Funky) ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Casablanca NBLP 7195 US 1979
PSCW1019 Parliament GloryHallaStoopid (Pin The Tale On The Funky) ‎(CD, Album, Promo, RE) Polystar Co.,Ltd. PSCW1019 Japan 1990
25S-119 Parliament GloryHallaStoopid (Pin The Tale On The Funky) ‎(LP, Album, RE) Casablanca 25S-119 Japan 1982
842 622-2 Parliament Gloryhallastoopid (Or Pin The Tail On The Funky) ‎(CD, Album) Casablanca 842 622-2 Netherlands 1990
UICY-77157 Parliament GloryHallaStoopid (Pin The Tale On The Funky) ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, SHM) Mercury UICY-77157 Japan 2015


Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2018