MP3: 1521 mb | FLAC: 1745 mb

McCoy Tyner - Inner Voices

  • Songer: McCoy Tyner
  • Album title: Inner Voices
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Info: Label: Milestone Records ‎– SMJ-6206, Milestone Records ‎– M-9079
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1978
    Category: Jazz
    Style: Free Jazz, Fusion, Modal
  • Album's rating: 4.7
  • Votes 513
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Free download links

McCoy Tyner - Inner Voices
MP3 version

1745 downloads at 29 mb/s

McCoy Tyner - Inner Voices
FLAC/APE version

1521 downloads at 28 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 For Tomorrow 6:04
A2 Uptown
Soloist, Saxophone [Tenor] – Alex FosterSoloist, Trumpet – Jon Faddis
A3 Rotunda 6:43
B1 Opus
Soloist, Saxophone [Tenor] – Alex FosterSoloist, Trombone – Charles Stephens
B2 Festival In Bahia 10:04

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Remixed At – Fantasy Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Earl Klugh (tracks: A2, A3, B2)
  • Alto Saxophone – Ed Xiques (tracks: B2), Jerry Dodgion (tracks: A2, B1), Joe Ford (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Ed Xiques (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Bass – Ron Carter
  • Composed By, Arranged By – McCoy Tyner
  • Conductor, Co-producer – William Fischer*
  • Drums – Eric Gravatt (tracks: A2, B1), Jack DeJohnette (tracks: A3, B2)
  • Engineer [Assistant Recording] – Joel Cohen*
  • Engineer [Recording, Re-mix] – Jim Stern
  • Flute – Jerry Dodgion (tracks: B2)
  • Percussion – Guilherme Franco (tracks: B2)
  • Piano – McCoy Tyner
  • Producer – Orrin Keepnews
  • Tenor Saxophone – Alex Foster (tracks: A2, B1, B2)
  • Trombone – Charles Stephens (tracks: A2, B1), Dick Griffin (tracks: A2, B1), Earl McIntyre (tracks: A2, B1, B2), Janice Robinson (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Trumpet – Cecil Bridgewater (tracks: A2, B1), Eddie Preston (tracks: A2, B1), Ernie Royal (tracks: A2, B1, B2), Jon Faddis (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Voice – Adrienne Anderson (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Benjamin Carter (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Bessye Ruth Scott (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Carl Scott (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Fran Dorsey (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Joan Taylor (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Suzanne Simmons (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2)


Recorded at Electric Lady Studios, New York City; September 1, 2, 6, 7 and 8, 1977.
Remixed at Fantasy Studios, Berkley; October 1977.

℗ 1977 Milestone Records
℗ 1978 Victor Musical Industries, Inc. Ⓚ
Made in Japan

Includes Japanese liner notes.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
M-9079 McCoy Tyner Inner Voices ‎(LP, Album) Milestone Records M-9079 US 1977
M-9113 McCoy Tyner Inner Voices ‎(LP, Album) Milestone Records M-9113 France 1977
BLPS 19267 McCoy Tyner Inner Voices ‎(LP, Album) Bellaphon BLPS 19267 Germany 1977
OJCCD 1039-2, M-9079 McCoy Tyner Inner Voices ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Original Jazz Classics, Milestone Records OJCCD 1039-2, M-9079 Europe 2000
UCCO-9467 McCoy Tyner Inner Voices ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Milestone Records UCCO-9467 Japan 2008

Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2018