MP3: 1589 mb | FLAC: 1648 mb

Marvin Gaye - Live!

  • Songer: Marvin Gaye
  • Album title: Live!
  • Genre: Funk / Soul
  • Info: Label: Tamla ‎– UICY-94041
    Series: Motown 50: Marvin Gaye Paper Sleeve Collection –
    Type: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Remastered, Gatefold Paper Sleeve, SHM-CD
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 29 Apr 2009
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: Rhythm & Blues, Soul
  • Album's rating: 3.5
  • Votes 338
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Free download links

Marvin Gaye - Live!
MP3 version

1648 downloads at 29 mb/s

Marvin Gaye - Live!
FLAC/APE version

1589 downloads at 28 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

The Beginning
1 Introduction 0:34
2 Overture 2:24
3 Trouble Man
Written-By – Marvin Gaye
4 Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky) / Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
Written-By – Anna Gaye*, Elgie Stover, Marvin Gaye
5 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
Written-By – James Nyx, Marvin Gaye
6 Distant Lover
Written-By – Gwen Gordy Fuqua, Marvin Gaye, Sandra Greene
7 Jan
Written-By – Marvin Gaye
8 Keep Gettin' On
Written-By – Ed Townsend, Marvin Gaye
Fossil Medley
9 I'll Be Doggone / Try It Baby / Can I Get A Witness / You're A Wonderful One / Stubborn Kind Of Fellow / How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
Written-By [Can I Get A Witness, You're A Wonderful One, How Sweet It Is (to Be Loved By You)] – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier & Edward Holland Jr.*Written-By [I'll Be Doggone] – Marv Tarplin*, William "Smokey" Robinson*, Warren MooreWritten-By [Stubborn Kind Of Fellow] – George Gordy, Marvin Gaye, William "Mickey" Stevenson*Written-By [Try It Baby] – Berry Gordy
10 Thanks To The Orchestra 0:55
11 Let's Get It On
Written-By – Ed Townsend, Marvin Gaye
12 What's Going On
Written-By – Al Cleveland, Marvin Gaye, Renaldo Benson

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Universal International
  • Distributed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Manufactured By – Universal Music LLC
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Records
  • Copyright (c) – Motown Records


  • Artwork By [Package Redesign] – Marilyn Devedjiev
  • Backing Vocals – Charles Burrs, Dwight Owens, Eric Dolen, Michael Torrance, Wally Cox
  • Bass – James Jamerson
  • Conductor [Musical] – Gene Page, Lesley Drayton* (tracks: 9, 10)
  • Congas – Joe Clayton
  • Design – Des Strobel*, Terry Squire
  • Drums – Ed Green*
  • Engineer – Bill Schnee, Cal Harris
  • Executive Producer – E.G. Abner
  • Guitar – David T. Walker
  • Keyboards – Joe Sample
  • Lead Vocals – Marvin Gaye
  • Mastered By [Remastering] – Kevin Reeves
  • Mixed By – Bill Schnee
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – John Hendrickson
  • Other [Supervisor] – Gene Page
  • Percussion – John Arnold
  • Photography – Jim Britt
  • Saxophone – Ernie Watts
  • Trombone – George Bohanon
  • Trumpet – Paul Hubinon
  • Violin – Jack Shulman, James Getzoff
  • Voice [Mc] – Wally Cox



Motown 50th Anniversary Special, Limited Edition, Numbered run of 2000.
Obi /Series: Marvin Gaye the 70's / Motown 50 / Paper Sleeve Collection.

The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies' research into LCD display manufacturing *SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc* allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

This deluxe reissue is a paper sleeve mini-lp style compact disc replica of the original vinyl release (including thick card style or gatefold sleeve design where applicable). Please note any bonus track credits are referenced on the accompanying obi strip and liner notes (not on the paper sleeve artwork). Includes a numbered picture card insert of the original 1974 release Tamla vinyl label disc. Also included, a superb full colour booklet featuring liner notes, rare photos and biography in English. Plus a white booklet with liner notes (no photos), production and personnel notes, track listing and lyrics in mainly Japanese, and English. Package is enclosed in a protective plastic resealable outer sleeve.

℗ 2003 © 1974 Motown Records
2009 Universal International, A UNIVERSAL COMPANY,
Marketed and Distributed by UNIVERSAL MUSIC LLC.
Made in Japan KY

Orignal release: Tamla T6-333S1

Recorded live at Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, Oakland, California. Remote recording equipment: Wally Heider Studios, Hollywood, California. Mixed at Motown Recording Studios, Hollywood, California.

David T. [Walker] appears courtesy of Ode Records, Inc., Joe [Sample] appears courtesy of Blue Thumb Chisa Records
Sensual Stones & Studs by Sky the Starman/West Hollywood

A Product of Motown Record Corp.

℗1974 Motown Record Corporation
©1974 Motown Record Corporation
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 988005 554932
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4988005554932
  • Label Code: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
T6-333S1 Marvin Gaye Marvin Gaye Live! ‎(LP, Album) Tamla T6-333S1 US 1974
314530886-2 Marvin Gaye Live! ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Motown 314530886-2 Germany 1998
VIP-6050 Marvin Gaye Marvin Gaye Live! ‎(LP, Album) Tamla VIP-6050 Japan 1974
TQ8-333-KT Marvin Gaye Marvin Gaye Live! ‎(8-Trk, Album, Quad) Tamla TQ8-333-KT US 1974
LPS 88341, LPS-88.341 Marvin Gaye Marvin Gaye Live! ‎(LP, Album) Tamla, Tamla Motown LPS 88341, LPS-88.341 Venezuela 1974

Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2018