MP3: 1577 mb | FLAC: 1745 mb

Sarah Vaughan With The Kirk Stuart Trio - Who Is This Girl Called Sassy

  • Songer: Sarah Vaughan
  • Album title: Who Is This Girl Called Sassy
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Info: Label: Fontana International ‎– 858 012 FPY, Fontana ‎– 858 012 FPY
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
    Country: Netherlands
    Date of released:
    Category: Jazz
    Style: Soul-Jazz
  • Album's rating: 3.9
  • Votes 403
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Won't You Come Home Bill Bailey
Adapted By – S. Vaughan*
A2 Misty
Written-By – E. Garner*, Burke*
A3 What Is This Thing Called Love
Written-By – C. Porter*
A4 Lover Man
Written-By – Davis*, Sherman*, Ramirez*
A5 Sometimes I'm Happy
Written-By – I. Caesar*, V. Youmans*
B1 I Feel Pretty
Written-By – L. Bernstein*, S. Sondheim*
B2 Tenderly
Written-By – J. Lawrence*, W. Gross*
B3 Sassy's Blues
Written-By – Jones*, S. Vaughan*
B4 Polka Dots And Moonbeams
Written-By – Burke/Van Heusen*
B5 I Cried For You
Written-By – Lyman*, Freed*, Arnheim*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Tivoli, Copenhagen


  • Ensemble – The Kirk Stuart Trio
  • Vocals – Sarah Vaughan


Recorded live at the Tivoli Theatre, Copenhagen, Denmark.

Recordings of the first time Sarah Vaughan played in Denmark: "Sarah was a little doubtful about what the reaction would be. She found out after the very first number. They loved her and she got freer and freer with each tune. That's probably the reason Sarah's so open on these performances."

Made in Holland
Late 60s reissue of the album 'Sassy Swings The Tivoli'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: B.I.E.M.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
125 347 MCY Sarah Vaughan Sassy Swings The Tivoli ‎(LP, Album) Mercury 125 347 MCY Netherlands 1963
BT-1317 Sarah Vaughan Sassy Swings The Tivoli ‎(LP, Album) Mercury BT-1317 Japan 1974
125 347 MCL Sarah Vaughan Sassy Swings The Tivoli ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Mercury 125 347 MCL France 1963
832 789-2 Sarah Vaughan Sassy Swings The Tivoli ‎(2xCD) PolyGram Records 832 789-2 Japan 1987
EXPR-1035 Sarah Vaughan Sassy Swings The Tivoli ‎(LP, Album, RE) Mercury EXPR-1035 Japan Unknown

Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2018