MP3: 1249 mb | FLAC: 1437 mb

Stan Getz - The Sound

  • Songer: Stan Getz
  • Album title: The Sound
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Info: Label: Roulette ‎– YW-7506-RO
    Series: Roulette Jazz Library – 6
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Test Pressing, Mono
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1975
    Category: Jazz
    Style: Bop, Cool Jazz
  • Album's rating: 3.8
  • Votes 312
  • Archives ZIP RAR

Free download links

Stan Getz - The Sound
MP3 version

1437 downloads at 29 mb/s

Stan Getz - The Sound
FLAC/APE version

1249 downloads at 28 mb/s


A1 Strike Up The Band 2:30
A2 Tootsie Roll 2:08
A3 Sweetie Pie 2:29
A4 Yesterdays 2:45
A5 Hershey Bar 2:34
A6 Gone With The Wind 2:53
B1 Standanavian 2:39
B2 Prelude To A Kiss 2:45
B3 I Only Have Eyes For You 3:18
B4 Dear Old Stockholm 2:42
B5 Night And Day 2:59
B6 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You 2:25

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.


  • Bass – Gunnar Johnson (tracks: B1 to B6), Joe Calloway (tracks: A1, A2), Tommy Potter (tracks: A3 to A6)
  • Drums – Jack Noren (tracks: B1 to B6), Kenneth Fagerlund (tracks: B1 to B6), Roy Haynes (tracks: A3 to A6), Walter Bolden (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Piano – Al Haig (tracks: A3 to A6), Bengt Hallberg (tracks: B1 to B6), Horace Silver (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Stan Getz


Recorded in three different sessions from 1950-1951.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): RO-368-69-2 〄
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): RO-368-70 〄

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RLP 2207 Stan Getz The Sound ‎(LP, Comp, Mono) Royal Roost RLP 2207 US 1956
SL-5050-RO Stan Getz The Sound ‎(LP, Comp, Mono, RE) Roulette SL-5050-RO Japan 1973
TOCJ-9401 Stan Getz The Sound ‎(CD, Comp, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Roost TOCJ-9401 Japan 2002
LP 2207 Stan Getz The Sound ‎(LP, Comp, Mono) Royal Roost LP 2207 US 1956
YW-7506-RO Stan Getz The Sound ‎(LP, Comp, Mono, RE) Roulette YW-7506-RO Japan 1975

Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2018